In All My Free Time….

The stuff I do, when I have free time…

Eggplant Parmesean Sliders August 13, 2010

Filed under: Recipe — boogerwiper @ 6:13 pm

This is adapted from what my friend’s son’s speech therapist made at his birthday party. She told me what was in it, but I sort of…ummm…forgot, so I decided to wing it. My kids are PIIIIIICKY eaters, especially the big one…and he thought they were great!

 

ingredients:

2 decent sized eggplants

1 cup bread crumbs (you might need more depending on how “wet” the mixture seems)

1/2 cup of parmesean cheese

1 egg

garlic

salt & pepper to taste

olive oil

cheese (mozzarella or provolone work)

tomato sauce of your choice (mine was meijer organic tomato & basil)

slider buns

 

Heat a couple tbsp of olive oil in the skillet with some garlic (i like garlic, so i had a lot). Peel and chop the eggplant and sautee in the skillet with a little salt and pepper. Then toss in the food processor and process until it is coarsely chopped. Mix in the egg, grated parmesean, and bread crumbs and form into patties. I then put them back in the same skillet and cooked them like you would any “normal” burger. I put them on slider buns and topped with cheese and a little tomato sauce. It made 7 slider size burgers. I had it with tomato & cucumber salad, it would have also been great with a pasta salad.

Enjoy!

 

One Response to “Eggplant Parmesean Sliders”

  1. […] so after the success with my Eggplant Parmesean Sliders I thought I could try another fake out again, because the boys are SO picky.  My friend Sarah […]


Leave a Reply

