In All My Free Time….

The stuff I do, when I have free time…

How to fold your other awesome BabyHawk carriers! August 27, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — boogerwiper @ 4:31 pm

There were a few requests for this so I am going to smush the Oh SNAP! and the Oh MEI! all together into one .  I know it seems fairly contradictory, but I’m not so crazy about making sure my OS are folded up.  I usually keep both a mt and an os in the van (depending on my mood and what I’m going to do, I want to have options!) the mt is *usually* folded up but the OS is left willy nilly (I try to remember to loop the OS waist over the driver’s seat so its not laying on the floor of the van, but it doesnt always happen.  Calia sits behind me and is rear facing so I dont have to worry about dirty shoes on the OS, if your little one is big enough to be forward facing, you may want to come up with a better system).  BUT I cannot stand when they are just laying in a mess in my closet, so this is how I keep them in the house when they are not in use.  Another benefit to NOT rolling it up every time you get out of the car is when your straps on your OS are in the sweet spot, you arent messing with it. 

Oh SNAP! 

 

So here is the Oh SNAP! laid out on the floor, I suppose you could do it with the pattern in if you were worried about it getting dirty. 

 

Extend out the webbing so that the strap can comfortable be crosswed without pulling.

Repeat on the other side.

Fold the headrest down.

Then just start rolling.

Til you get to the bottom.

 

Then use the waist strap to secure it all (I pull  mine nice and tight).

Next is the Oh MEI!  (For those of you who dont know, this was a Facebook special run in early August, it is a hybrid of the mei tai and the Oh SNAP!)

Fold your top straps in half.

And then again (do this on both sides!)

Then fold the straps over onto the headrest.

Roll the headrest over the straps.

Keep rolling till you get to the bottom (see those toes? They may look sweet but they belong to a little terror!)

Secure with the waist strap and voila!  It will look very pretty sitting on your shelf!

 

One Response to “How to fold your other awesome BabyHawk carriers!”

  1. rhett Says:

    very nice 🙂 thank you!


Leave a Reply

